1101080519_400Well, the Messiah’s President Obama’s trip to Europe may have done more than give people more reason to talk about Michelle Obama’s arms, new relaxer or her rear–many of his disciples Americans believe that the Beatles-like response our President and his wife received means that once our dollar is worth more than a piece of chewed gum stuck to the bottom of someone’s shoe, we can go to Spain and perhaps not get lynched. CNN.com reports:

A large majority, 79 percent, said people in other countries will have a more positive view of the United States because of Obama, while 19 percent said it would be more negative, according to the CNN/Opinion Research Corp. poll.

Asked whether Obama has accomplished anything on his trip, 16 percent said that he had accomplished a great deal, while 45 percent thought he had accomplished a fair amount during this trip that took him to a summit with European Union leaders in the Czech Republic, the Group of 20 meeting in England and the NATO summit in France.

“The American public seems to think that Obama‘s primary achievement on his trip so far was increasing good will rather than winning specific concessions from other countries,” said Keating Holland, CNN’s polling director.

I love to hear that people are not ready to throw my boo under a bus yet, but I am more interested in a survey from Europeans about how they feel about us–cause what we think really doesn’t matter, we are proven to be imbeciles. (Remember Cross Colors, both President Bushes and the Macarena?) I hope their feelings match ours, because if I ever travel abroad again, I really don’t want to tell people I am Canadian like I did in 2004 when I went to Paris. I kept getting yelled at for voting for Bush, when I tried to explain that I didn’t, so I just walked around saying “Ey” all the time humming “Oh Canada” under my breath. Not a good look.

