Dear Senator Edwards,

At this point in the game, I don’t care what your motives are–VP spot, want to be part of the in-crowd, etc.-but thank you for stepping up and endorsing Barack yesterday. I must admit that you are about three months late on this one. I am not quite sure what you were waiting for, because after Super Tuesday you should have been the first one on Anderson Cooper 360 publicly sipping on that Obama Kool-Aid with Donna Brazile and Rolan Martin. But no use harping on old stuff, you finally came to your senses, which is a blessing, because we need you.

The last Northern Democrat to win the general election, I believe was JKF, so your Southern influence is huge. Plus, we need votes from the “hardworking white people” that Clinton claims Obama hasn’t convinced and word on the street is that you’re down with them folks.

So once again, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

xoxoxox

KT

P.S. If she hasn’t already, there is a good chance that Hillary will call you and cuss you out like she did Bill Richardson when he endorsed Obama back in March. My advice: If an unfamiliar or blocked number pops up on your caller ID, DON’T ANSWER IT!

