New York Knick’s coach Isiah Thomas is being sued by Anucha Browne Sanders, a fellow excutive, for sexual harassment. She claims that on top of him using profanity, he hugged her, told her that he loved her and that she was beautiful, and said he wanted to take her “off site” to spend time with her.

Now a taped deposition Thomas gave in another sexual harassment case where a white exec called Sanders a bitch, is being used to show his sexist mentality.

When asked if he was bothered by a black man calling a black female “bitch,” Thomas said:

“Not as much. I’m sorry to say, I do make a distinction.”

“A white male calling a black female a bitch is highly offensive,” Thomas said. “That would have violated my code of conduct.”

“Maybe I shouldn’t go there. … A white male calling a black female, that is wrong with me. I’m not taking that. I’m not accepting that … That’s a problem for me.”

When I saw this on CNN this morning, the only thing that surprised me was that his dumb ass would say this on tape. I don’t know what it is going to take for us to realize that our men hate us, not all of them, but enough to make an impact.

I am so sick of black men thinking that because white men enslaved and raped us, that it is more offensive for white men to be out of pocket. Note to Thomas: You’all have enslaved and raped us too, the difference is that black women are not allowed to talk about it because we don’t want to be called race traitors.

I would like to know who in the hell wrote these patriarchal bullshit rules that Thomas lives by? Is it a missing amendment written by Amiri Baraka? All that was missing was how many steps we should walk behind our African kings. I wish the famous black Isiah’s could keep their damn mouths shut. First it was Isiah Washington with his “faggot” incident and now this.

You know what is offensive Isiah? Your greasy forehead. You need to focus on that sorry ass basketball team that cannot win a game if the opposing team dropped dead on the court. You punk ass bitch. Ooops. Did I say that? My bad.

I am so tired of being called a bitch, a ho’, a hoodrat, anything that a man wouldn’t want someone calling his momma. I hope Sanders gets every last damn dime of that 10 million. Companies, CEOs, bosses, whoever, needs to see that if you allow your employees to wild ‘n out, you will lose money and lots of it.

Black women, wake up. Race is not the only thing keeping us down. That little thing called sexism is also a pesky problem. I know many of you are quick to dismiss the feminism as a white woman thing, but maybe it is time to get over that shit.

